Campbelltown MP Greg Warren hosted student leaders at NSW Parliament House

More than 60 primary school student leaders from Campbelltown joined Campbelltown MP Greg Warren for a visit to state parliament in Sydney on Monday.

The students visited both chambers of Parliament, the Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council, and learned about the process by which laws are created in Australia’s oldest parliament.

Mr Warren said it was great to see the leaders of tomorrow learning about the rich history and traditions of the parliament.

“These students regularly go above and beyond what is required of them in advocating for their peers, and this recognition is just a small way of saying thanks,” he said.

“It’s fantastic to have such a strong group of student leaders from Campbelltown.”

Students and staff from the following 13 local schools joined Mr Warren for a tour of Parliament House:

  • Claymore Public School
  • Campbelltown East Public School
  • John Warby Public School
  • Kentlyn Public School
  • Campbelltown Public School
  •  Ambarvale Public School
  • St Helens Park Public School
  • Blairmount Public School
  • Bradbury Public School
  • Rosemeadow Public School
  • Woodland Road Public School
  • St Thomas More Catholic Primary School
  • St John the Evangelist Catholic Primary School

After the tour, Mr Warren presented each student with a certificate congratulating them on their appointment as a student leader for the 2017 school year.