Macarthur BMX peppers NSW championships podium

Macarthur BMX Club toasted its members after the club raked in a record number of plates at the BMX NSW State Championships.

The successful riders nabbed 36 state plates – which riders get to use for a year –  at Penrith BMX Club over the October long weekend.

Macarthur BMX Club publicity officer Kate Goulder said all 56 riders displayed great sportsmanship throughout the two days of competition.

“An awesome achievement by our riders,” Ms Goulder said. 

“Also, some personal goals were reached as well as some fantastic achievements by riders making their very first state plate.”

“We are proud of the way our Macarthur riders rode.”

Taya Pace and Mackenzie Hadley set the track alight and were the club’s two state champions. Pace won her fourth state title in the 12 girls and Hadley won her first in 10 girls.

Ms Goulder said she was also pleased to announce the club will host next year’s state championships and estimated that it would bring in excess of 800 riders from NSW to the track.

“This will be a fantastic opportunity for showing what a wonderful place the Macarthur area is,” she said.

Macarthur BMX Club riders results at 2016 BMX NSW State Championships:

Junior pro women

Jessica McCormack – 5N.

20-inch class 

8 boys: Sam Liston-Dennis - 3N and Jake Taplin - 5N. 

8 girls: Skylar Murphy - 3N and Lily McGuiness - 7N. 

9 boys: Ashton Pace - 2N and Owen Hadley - 3N.

10 boys: Zac Murray - 8N.

10 girls: Mackenzie Hadley - 1N.

11 boys: Bryce Fretwell - 6N and Hayden Goulder - 7N.

12 boys: Rory Southwell - 2N.

12 girls: Taya Pace - 1N, April McGuiness - 2N and Destiny Ó'Brien 3N.

13 boys: Jye Furner - 3N.

13 girls - Rachael Long - 7N.

14 girls: Latanna Markovski - 2N.

16 boys: Ryan Hanby - 5N.

17-24 women:  Ashlee Osborn - 3N, Cara Wilde - 7N and Louise Winton - 8N.

35-39 men: Duncan Nicholson - 5N.

 40-44 men: Simon Dutko - 3N and Dean McPhail - 6N. 

Cruiser class

8-10 girls: Mackenzie Hadley - 2N.

11-12 boys: Rory Southwell - 5N.

15-16 boys: Christopher Drayton - 6N.

17-24 women: Louise Winton - 4N and Cara Wilde - 5N.

17-24 men: Joshua Wilde - 6N. 

30-34 women: Rebecca Seckold - 3N.

35-39 men: Duncan Nicholson - 4N and James Green - 8N.

40-44 men: Justin Welsh - 3N.

45-49 men: Brett Masterfield - 8N.

50-plus men: Mark Osborne - 2N.


Discuss "Macarthur BMX peppers NSW championships podium"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.